1-21-2014 Meeting

Hello All,

Thank you for getting your cookie orders in to me Saturday!  I placed our troop order on Sunday(including all your additions) and was blown away by how well our girls did in pre sales, selling more than 1200 boxes of cookies.  Way to go girls!  With our booth sales ordered as well, we are sitting at 1800 boxes and will likely get $0.65 a box for our troop to use towards summer camp (Juniors) and a day trip (Brownies), instead of just $0.55 a box!

I locked down 4 booth sites and times, we will do one as a troop and will save the rest in case of a rain out, or to move any left over cookies in March. To be fair, I will be crediting each girl with cookies sales from booths based on the amount of hours she works a booth.  I would like each girl to sign up for a 2 hour slot during our booth sale.  We will have 2 tables set up, one at each door of Wal Mart.  I will need 2 adults and at least 2 girls in uniform at each table.  Chris and I will work the whole sale, I will bring a schedule to the meeting Tuesday night and you and your daughter can pick a time slot to attend.  Our booth will be on February 22 from 5-9pm at Wal Mart on Inner Perimeter Rd.

We meet this Tuesday for our Pre Camp Day preparations.  Please have your daughter brig her journal. 

I have had a few questions about badges lately so I thought I would let all of you know what were up to.  Your daughter has been earning badges all year, with the exception of her service projects.  We will have a ceremony at the end of the year (a Girl Scout tradition) and award her with all of her earned badges at that time.  I keep track of attendance and good records of who does what, so everyone gets what they have worked hard for.  Your daughter is more than welcome to earn badges on her own, and bring me her work and I will get her the badge and the recognition she deserves. 
 

Thank you


Cheryl Jowers

GSHG Troop 40445 Leader
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

  • Troop 40445

    Meet at 6-7:30pm the 1st and 3rd Tuesday of every month starting September 2013 through May 2014 at Redeemer Presbyterian Church, 1609 Slater Street Valdosta, GA 31602
  • Visit Our Pinterest Page

  • What Brownies Do

  • What Juniors Do

  • Little Brownie Bakers

  • Archives

